top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMy Little Money

Get paid to visit websites

Updated: Mar 7, 2021

- $0.05 to $.010 per website

- cashes out to paypal on first of each month



Background:

Some companies can't be found on google, even when we explicitly search for them. This is a big drawdown for new companies: customers won't see them on the first google pages and therefore will not buy from the company. So, new companies use a feature from google to get to the top of the google searches: they pay internet users to search for their company and click the link. I am one of these internet users. I help companies to get a good rank on google and get a little bit of money from it.

The platform which I use is SerpClix. All you have to do is to create an account and download a browser extension. The extension makes the google search easy to use. When a job is available you click on it to open google and search for it. The extension highlights the link in red, so you will immediately find it. When you click it you have to stay on the website a few seconds.


How much does it pay and how much time does it cost?

You get $0.05 to $.010 per job and there are roughly 10 to 20 jobs per day in Germany (maybe more, but I don't sit at my computer at home all day). I usually end up with $16 per month. The money is automatically sent to your paypal account at the 1st of each month. The time spent on SerpClix is neglectable, as a search is done in less than 10 seconds.


Some hints on how to make the most out of it:

I installed the browser extension to a browser that I normally wouldn't use (Firefox) and keep this browser open in the background. I set the extension to give me a pop up notification when jobs are available and I set google to show 100 results per page. So, I'm doing my normal business and when I get a pop up, then I quickly switch to Firefox and click one of the jobs. On Firefox, I can see the extension Icon on the right top side of the browser. If it found the link, then the icon turns orange. I scroll down very fast and look for something red, click the link and then go back to what I was doing before and if I don't forget about it I go back to Firefox to do the next job after a short time. If SerpClix didn't find the link, this means that google might have hidden it. In this case, I go to the bottom of the last search page of google and click "repeat the search with the omitted results", et voilà, the link appears; I click it and go back to my usual business.


While I was writing, a job came in (normally you get more than one job at once).

So, here is how the notification looks like.

When I get the notification, I switch over to Firefox and see the job. In this case, the job is highlighted in blue. I erased the keywords and the URL of the website, because the companies don't want to show publicly, that they pay to get a better google rank.


When the URL is found on google, then the SerpClix icon turns orange and when you click the link it shows a red countdown on how long you will have to stay on the website.




10,698 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sign up bonus from p2p-platforms

I'm strongly invested in p2p- and p2b-platforms and am quite happy with the interest that they generate. Many of these websites give a sign up bonus for new customers when they use a referral link. So

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page